Pop and Pleat

Bringing you another contest-sparked outfit! I’ve been on a Polyvore binge now that I’ve become better acquainted with it. I’ve been loving it so far. Being a broke, post-college person, I don’t have the luxury of actually buying much clothes and accessories and make up. This app lets me live out some fashion fantasies and satisfies my poor should by letting me pretend as if I can actually get these.
So, obviously, this specific contest told me to play with pleats, and the only piece that resonated with me was the pants. It just looked so clean, but also had so much potential to be fierce for me. Now, I know that neutrals have been so trendy as of late, but I have always been partial to having color. The neutral thing… I can see the appeal. But color is just a necessity for me personally. So, to satisfy both, I added some purple and yellow just to have a nice pop of color. Because of how bold the purple top is, I decided on a very light blue to tie everything together.
So, let me know your favorite piece or what you would’ve done differently! Would love to hear anyone’s thoughts!
Pop and Pleat

 

WearAll cropped top
690 PHP – wearall.com

River Island faux leather motorcycle jacket
6,070 PHP – riverisland.com

Rasario high waisted trousers
31,610 PHP – modaoperandi.com

Gianvito Rossi blue pumps
32,435 PHP – harveynichols.com

Yves saint laurent handbag
40,970 PHP – bagborroworsteal.com

Valentino silk shawl
47,900 PHP – gilt.com

Ban do iphone case
1,620 PHP – saksfifthavenue.com

EyeBuyDirect.com red lens glasses
760 PHP – eyebuydirect.com

Issey miyake perfume
2,110 PHP – gilt.com

 

Leave a Reply

